Child Development and Pedagogy – Four Major Stages of Piaget’s Cognitive Development

Four Major Stages of Piaget’s Cognitive Development

Jean Piaget’s theory of cognitive development suggests that children move through four different stages of mental development. His theory focuses not only on understanding how children acquire knowledge, but also on understanding the nature of intelligence.

Important Concepts within Piaget’s Model:

Schemes: Mental model of the world that we use to represent, organize, and interpret our experiences

Assimilation: Integrating new experiences into an existing scheme

Accommodation: Changing or modifying a scheme in order to incorporate a new experience Read More

Join Us

If you have recent experience of any competitive exams, along with a passion for online learning/teaching or you are an expert trainer, then we’d love to hear from you.

Just send us an email to with the following information:

Most recent exam sat or exams you coach for.
How you think you can help us (along with any relevant experience)?
Any questions for us!

Haryana Teacher Eligibility Test December-2017

Haryana Teacher Eligibility Test (HTET) will be held on 23rd & 24th December, 2017.

Online Application for HTET  has been started. HTET Notification for Level-I (JBT), Level-II (TGT) & Level-III (PGT) Exam DEC 2017 has been released on the official website of HBSE i.e. or & HTET 2017 i.e. or

Last Date to fill online application – 10th Nov 2017.

Check out details at